SJB protests in electorates of Parliamentarians who voted against NCM | Daily News

SJB protests in electorates of Parliamentarians who voted against NCM

Opposition Leader Sajith Premadasa yesterday said that the Samagi Jana Balavegaya (SJB) would hold protests in the electorates of all Parliamentarians who voted against the No Confidence Motion (NCM) on Minister Udaya Gammanpila.

He said the SJB protest at Divulapitiya yesterday was the first one.

A large number of people participated in the protest held under the theme ‘Let’s not be afraid of repression’ at Divulapitiya.

Speaking to Journalists, Premadasa said that the Parliamentarians who raised their hand against the NCM had justified the increase of the fuel price. “Two thirds of the Members of our Parliament raised their hands saying that it is better to increase fuel prices,” he added.

“We will take steps to make the people aware by protesting in this manner in every electorate which represents a Government MP who raised his hand voting against the NCM. By doing so they justified the increase of fuel prices,” he said.

SJB Parliamentarians Field Marshal Sarath Fonseka, Ajith Mannapperuma, Nalin Bandara, Thushara Indunil, Harshana Rajakaruna, Sujith Sanjaya Perera, Kavinda Jayawardena, Electoral Organizers Upuldewa Wanawasa, Chaminda Silva and George Wijath Perera, were also present.a, Chaminda Silva, George Wijath Perera, were also present on the occasion.


Add new comment