Thirteen SLPP MPs sit in Opposition | Daily News

Thirteen SLPP MPs sit in Opposition

A group of Parliamentarians representing the ruling Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) crossed over to the Opposition benches in Parliament yesterday. Making a special statement in Parliament yesterday morning, MP Prof. G. L. Peiris said they will act as independent   MPs and take their seats in Opposition benches. Accordingly SLPP Chairman Prof G.L.Peiris, MPs Dullas Alahapperuma, Dilan Perera, Dr.Charitha Herath, Dr.Channa Jayasumana, Dr. Nalaka Godahewa, Prof. Gunapala Rathnasekara, Dr. Upul Galappaththi, Dr. Thilak Rajapakse, Udayana Kirindigoda, Wasantha Yapa Bandara and K. P. S. Kumarasiri have decided to sit with the Opposition.


Add new comment