Addalaichenai Faina Stars Team limited over cricket champs | Daily News

Addalaichenai Faina Stars Team limited over cricket champs

Faina Stars Team, Addalaichenai beat Faina Worriers Team, Addalaichenai by 4 runs in the final to emerge champions of the Faina Premier League-2022 limited over cricket tournament conducted by Faina Sports Club, Addalaichenai at the Addalaichenai Public Play Grounds recently.

Addalaichenai Faina Sports Club President A.C.Safeelur Rasath organized the tournament while Faina Worriers, Faina Stars, Faina Lions and Faina Knights Teams took part.

Faina Stars Team won the toss and batted first, scored 55 runs in their allocated 08 overs for loss of 6 wickets. In reply Faina Warriers Team, scored 52 runs.

Man of the Series was won by I.Harees of Faina Stars Team. Y.Fais and J.Nusry were adjudged the Man of the match and the best bowler to receive awards.

Winners were awarded Trophy and Rs.15,000.00 cash prize by the Chief Guest and Chief Sponsor Basmah Tile Center Proprietor M.Irsath and the Faina Worriers Team was awarded a cash prize of Rs.10,000.00 and trophy by Faina SC former President M.R.Ajwath.

Faina SC Vice-President J.Rujhan, Secretary A.G.Ikram, Faina Sports Club officials, sponsors and many others graced the occasion. 

Add new comment