Sri Parakrama NS and President’s Mahara into final | Daily News
Under 13 Division III Inter Schools Cricket

Sri Parakrama NS and President’s Mahara into final

Sri Parakrama National School Kobeigane and President’s College Mahara advanced to the final of the Under 13 division three inter schools cricket tournament conducted by Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association with the sponsorship of Sri Lanka Cricket.

Sri Parakrama NS recorded first innings win against Badulla Central College and President’s College won the first innings against Ananda College Colombo ‘C’ in the semi finals. 510 teams from across the island participated this tournament. Chamindu Karunathilake, Dimuth Nethsara and Adeesha Lakshan performed well for Sri Parakrama NS. Dimuth Nethsara scored unbeaten 65 runs, Adeesha Lakshan scored 50 runs and Chamindu Karunathilaka claimed 5 wickets for 31 runs.

Mihisara Oshan, Oshan Damsara and Mahith Sasmitha performed well for President’s College. Mihisara Oshan and Oshan Damsara showed good all-round performances for President’s Mahara. Mahith Sasmitha scored 72 runs against Ananda ‘C’.

*At Ranabima Royal (Sri Parakrama National School, Kobeigane won the first inning)

Badulla Central College: 120 (41.1) (Anuja Missaka 52, Chamindu Karunathilaka 5/31, Sethmika Dasan 2/28)

Sri Parakrama NS Kobeigane: 156/8 (43) (Dimuth Nethsara 65 n.o., Adeesha Lakshan 50, Thejana Sandeep 2/13, Anuja Missaka 2/29, Yoshindu Nimsara 2/31)

*At Mt. Lavinia (President’s College Mahara won the first inning)

Ananda Colombo ‘C’: 97 (41.4) (Omika Liyanage 24, Ridma Induwara 22, Linuka Sandilu 4/20, Mihisara Oshan 3/28, Oshan Damsara 2/11)

President’s Mahara: 193/9 (47) (Mahith Sasmitha 72, Oshan Damsara 52 n.o.,Mihisara Oshan 27, Sanuga Sanhiru 15, Basura Rathnayake 3/46, Chamod Gimhan 2/9). (YK)


Add new comment