Amana Bank commissions five new ATMs | Daily News

Amana Bank commissions five new ATMs

Amana Bank recently commissioned five new ATMs at its existing Self Banking Centres located at Rajagiriya, Wattala, Kalutara, Batticaloa and Trincomalee.

In addition to cash withdrawals Amana Bank Self Banking Centres also facilitates cash deposits and cheque deposits.

With thirty three fully fledged branches across the island, Amana Bank has a network of 20 Self Banking Centres covering a wide range of localities including Slave Island, Maligawatte, Mattakuliya, Kalubowila, Hill Street Dehiwala, Rajagiriya, Kolonnawa, Ratmalana, Wattala, Kaluthara, Dhargatown, Malwana, Thihariya, Pulichchakulam, Siyabalagaskotuwa, Hemmathagama, Batticaloa, Trincomalee, Muttur and Thoppur. Amana Bank customers have convenient access to cash withdrawals at over 5400 ATMs island-wide enabled through LankaPay.

Commenting on the commissioning of the five new ATMs, the Bank’s Chief Operating Officer Imtiaz Iqbal said “Having established these Self Banking Centres initially facilitating only cash deposits, we have found over time that these localities show a lot of prospects for our people friendly banking model and we are happy to now enable cash withdrawals with the installation of these ATMs.”

Amana Bank PLC is a stand-alone institution licensed by the Central Bank of Sri Lanka and listed on the Colombo Stock Exchange with Jeddah-based IsDB Group being the principal shareholder having a 29.97% shareholding of the Bank. The IsDB Group is a ‘AAA’ rated multilateral development financial institution with a membership of 57 countries.


Add new comment